sewinginshambles

my crazy life

Where in the world are Saxon painters from the first part of the 16th Century?

So…. 16th century painters from Saxony. Besides the Cranach painters. Have you seen them? The interwebs haven’t. I checked.

I’m seriously at my wits end here. All I want is several other painters from the same provenance to collaborate the theory that the Cranach gown was not just a fictional gown made up by some crazy old painter guy. . . I may be bald by the end of the week, I’m gonna rip my hair out.

 

ETA: Barbra from It’s About Time just posted a lovely series of images on Bianca Maira Sforza.

What do you know, some of the gowns she wears look rather similar don’t you think?

 

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Where in the world are Saxon painters from the first part of the 16th Century?

  1. Sparrow on said:

    No idea if this is what you are looking for, but this is all I found. Hope it helps you a bit! http://tistfa.wordpress.com/2010/09/25/cranach1/

  2. Thanks for finding my blog & being able to use it!! Barbara

Leave a Reply

