sewinginshambles

my crazy life

Quick question/help?

Okay, so I apologise for not starting off with pictures of the Salt City Steamfest. I will be posting pictures however there won’t be very many, as I was working atregistration all weekend. I did host one panel on Victorian costuming with extant costumes and fashion plates. It went well and afterwards, I had one very sweet lady who asked me if I knew anything about Victorian mourning crepe. I don’t honestly know anything but I told her I would research it and then send her an email. So my question and plea for help from you my dear readers, is if you know anything about mourning crepe would you please comment here or direct me to credible sources that could possibly help.

Thanks!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

