sewinginshambles

my crazy life

Glutton for punishment

So I finished a bright blue underbust corset with an orange fish embroidered on it:

The Original Fish: Mr. Gustav

And I’m thinking of adding more fish to the panels, just for more of an effect. Here’s the corset finished, although the lighting doesn’t really like the orange colour.

I’m thinking of doing the other fish in an art nouveau style, as that’s kind of what the first fish looks like.

These are just a couple sketches of possible fish. I’m thinking of putting them on the very back end panels and one on the opposite panel to the original fish.

Luckily, I’m going camping over Memorial day, which will give me plenty of time to get this finished.

 

Em

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

