sewinginshambles

my crazy life

Cropped Zouave Shrug

So, remember the pointy boob darts from hell? Well, I decided to stop fighting them and just pres on. And look what I’ve got now:

Bad lighting, as it’s dusk right now, so no natural light…

Stats:

  • 1.5 yards of a floral brocade
  • adapted from an original 1863 girls zouave jacket, sleeves are self-drafted
  • Took about 7 hours, due to fiddling with the toile

Tomorrow I’ll show how I adapted the girls pattern to fit in a mini tutorial of sorts.

 

Em.

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Cropped Zouave Shrug

  1. Pingback: Because I’m such a hobbit, this is how I manage to sew: « sewinginshambles

Leave a Reply

