sewinginshambles

my crazy life

I’m so Scottish I bleed plaid…

Tomorrow is St. Patrick’s Day. My favorite holiday. I am, however, not the least bit Irish, but I am so Scottish I bleed plaid.. (It’s a family joke, excluding one poor mistaken Norwegian, our lineage is entirely Scottish)

So in honor of my fellow Celts, here’s a couple of my favorite plaid dresses from the interwebs. I tried to find a picture of a dress with the Mackenzie tartan, but it was all for naught. Ah well.

I pulled all of these from the Metropolitan Museum of Art Website. I love searching the collections.

1855, American. Silk

1850=1855, American. Silk, Cotton

1860's American. Wool, cotton and silk

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

