sewinginshambles

my crazy life

New Fabric and Progress

So… Remember the plaid fabric that got slaughtered in the wash? I bought more and did a couple swatches to see how I should wash the new stuff.

Left- Warm water. Middle- Hot water. Right- Cold water

So I’m definitely washing the rest in cold water. Which is really funny because that’s what I did with the other fabric… I guess I’ll wash it in the bathtub this time instead of the washer.

In other news, I got the fabric to finish up the steampunk skirt. And I was cutting out the pieces this afternoon until my scissors decided it wanted to eat human flesh instead of fabric. That was my cue to stop sewing for the day. Bummer.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “New Fabric and Progress

  1. Oh crap! Hope you didn’t bleed on your work!

Leave a Reply

