sewinginshambles

my crazy life

Finished. Sort of…

So I finished the shirt.  Kind of… I really wanted to do the detailing on the collar as well, but there just wasn’t time and I got impatient.

The finished shirt

The original undershirt to this sweater had a whooole bunch of pintucks. But I’m not that ambitious and I kinda hate pintucks, so I left them off. Eventually I’ll come back and put the detailing on the collar too, but for now I’m happy with the way it is.

The finished sleeve cuffs.

I absolutely love the sleeves though. 🙂

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Finished. Sort of…

  1. Very nice! The embroidery is so pretty!

    • Thank you! I love it. I only wish I had the patience to have done the collar. I’m really slow at it, so taking more than a few days to make a simple shirt really tests my resolve… 🙂
      Em

  2. Patients is not one of my virtues. Which is why my laundry room is full of knitting projects that got moved to the back burner…took to long to see progress. Hmmm. Sounds like me and diets too.

Leave a Reply

